Board of Directors

The Board of Directors comprises 15 members: 6 officers and 9 directors. Members of the Board, appointed through a nominations and elections process, assume office at the close of the House of Delegates at which they were elected. A complete term for a Board member is defined as 3 years.

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Component Board Liaison Assignments (,pdf)

Appointment Board Liaison Assignments (.pdf)

APTA Policies & Bylaws

Board Development

Nominations and Elections for National Office

Evaluating Board of Directors Performance Members Only Icon  

Sharon Dunn

Sharon L. Dunn, PT, PhD, OCS
Shreveport, LA
Term Expires: 2018

Saladin, Lisa  150x212

Vice President
Lisa K. Saladin, PT, PhD, FASAHP
Mount Pleasant, SC
Term Expires: 2018

Laurita Hack

Laurita M. Hack, PT, DPT, MBA, PhD, FAPTA
Bryn Mawr, PA
Term Expires: 2016

Elmer Platz

Elmer Platz, PT
Vernon, NJ
Term Expires: 2017

Susan Griffin

Speaker of the House
Susan R. Griffin, PT, DPT, MS, GCS
Burlington, WI
Term Expires: 2017

Stuart Platt

Vice Speaker of the House
Stuart Platt, PT, MSPT
Atlanta, GA
Term Expires: 2016

Susan Appling

Susan A. Appling, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS
Bexely, OH
Term Expires: 2018

Jeanine Gunn

Jeanine M. Gunn, PT, DPT
Mercer Island, WA
Term Expires: 2018

Roger A. Herr

Roger A. Herr, PT, MPA, COS-C
New York, NY
Term Expires: 2016

Matthew Hyland

Matthew R. Hyland, PT, PhD, MPA
Valhalla, NY
Term Expires: 2017

Kathleen K. Mairella

Kathleen K. Mairella, PT, DPT, MA
Nutley, NJ
Term Expires: 2017

Sheila Nicholson

Sheila K. Nicholson, PT, DPT, JD, MBA, MA
Lithia, FL
Term Expires: 2017

Carolyn Oddo

Carolyn Oddo, PT, MS, FACHE
Humble, TX
Term Expires: 2016

Robert Rowe

Robert H. Rowe, PT, DPT, DMT, MHS, FAAOMPT
Jacksonville, FL
Term Expires: 2018

Susan Whitney

Sue Whitney, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS, ATC, FAPTA
Glenshaw, PA
Term Expires: 2016

CSM 2016