• News New Blog Banner

  • Foundation Announces 2017 Award Recipients

    This year’s recipients of the Foundation for Physical Therapy’s (Foundation) service awards have made significant contributions to advance physical therapy research through various fundraising initiatives, consistent support and dedication, and generous funding.

    The 2017 awards and winners are:

    • Robert C. Bartlett Trustee Recognition Service Award: Barbara H. Connolly, PT, DPT, EdD, FAPTA
    • Premier Partner in Research Award: Academy of Geriatric Physical Therapy
    • Charles M. Magistro Distinguished Service Award: Nancy E. Byl, PT, MPH, PhD, FAPTA
    • Spirit of Philanthropy Award: Patricia A. Traynor, PT

    "Winners of the 2017 service awards are proven visionaries and innovators of the profession and have long supported the Foundation in its mission to fund physical therapy research," said Foundation Board of Trustees President Edelle Field-Fote, PT, PhD, FAPTA, in a Foundation press release. "As leaders, they continue laying the groundwork for active participation in the profession through charitable work to ensure a more vibrant future for the Foundation, its funding recipients, and the clients and patients we serve, and for this we are truly grateful."

    This year’s recipients will be recognized during the Foundation’s awards luncheon on June 22, 2017, during the NEXT conference in Boston, Massachusetts.

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *