• News New Blog Banner

  • 2018 McMillan, Maley Lecturers Announced

    APTA honored recipients of its 2017 awards program on June 22, and set the stage for next year by announcing the 2018 Mary McMillan and John H. P. Maley lecturers.

    Laurita M. (Laurie) Hack, PT, DPT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA, has been named the 49th McMillan lecturer, and Robert J. Palisano, PT, ScD, FAPTA, was announced as the 23rd Maley lecturer. These popular, high-profile lectures will be delivered as part of the 2018 NEXT Conference and Exposition.

    In addition to the lecturer announcements, APTA officially honored members who have made outstanding contributions to the physical therapy profession. The honorees include newly named Catherine Worthingham Fellows as well as recipients of the Lucy Blair Service Award. APTA also announced award recipients for excellence in education, practice, service, publications, research, and academic achievement. View or download a full list of the 2017 recipients (.pdf) from APTA's website.

    Nominations for the 2018 Honors and Awards Program will open September 2017.

    Check out the history of APTA's honors and awards recipients.

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *