• News New Blog Banner

  • NSC Elects 2011-2012 Board and Nominating Committee Members

    New Student Assembly Board of Directors and Nominating Committee members for 2011-2012 were elected during the 2011 National Student Conclave (NSC) in Minneapolis on October 22. All APTA student members who attended NSC had the opportunity to cast their vote for Student Assembly leaders.

    The following students were elected to the Board of Directors: Colleen Sullivan (Arcadia University), president; Nick Gigliotti (College of St Scholastica), vice president; Kenneth Swantek (University of Nebraska Medical Center), treasurer; Leiselle Pilgrim (UMDNJ – Rutgers Camden), secretary; and Samantha Letizio (Simmons College), director.

    Andrew Oliver fromSimmons College was elected student PT delegate. Amanda Rausch from Lake Area Tech was elected student PTA delegate.

    The Nominating Committee chair, elected in 2010, is Ashley Henk from LSU - Shreveport. Danielle Barnes from Howard University is Nominating Committee chair-elect; while Chukwuemeka Nwigwe from UMDNJ – Rutgers Camden was elected a Nominating Committee member. 

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *