• News New Blog Banner

  • Foundation Announces 2011 Service Awards

    The Foundation for Physical Therapy recently announced the recipients of its 2011 Service Awards. The Foundation will present the awards at its "National Treasures Gala" on June 9 during APTA's Annual Conference at the Gaylord National Hotel in National Harbor, Maryland.

    The 2011 recipients are Sheila Schindler-Ivens, PT, PhD (Robert C. Bartlett Innovation in Fundraising Award), Richard K. Shields, PT, PhD (Charles M. Magistro Distinguished Service Award), Gary L. Soderberg, PT, PhD, FAPTA, and Loretta Knutson, PT, PhD, PCS (Spirit of Philanthropy Award), and the Orthopaedic Section (Premier Partner in Research Award).

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *