• News New Blog Banner

  • New Category for PTA Recognition of Advanced Proficiency: Aquatic Physical Therapy

    APTA's Board of Directors recently approved the addition of aquatic physical therapy as a new category of work for the physical therapist assistant (PTA) seeking Recognition of Advanced Proficiency. This latest addition brings the number of recognition categories to 7: aquatic, cardiopulmonary, geriatric, integumentary, musculoskeletal, neuromuscular, and pediatric. PTAs are encouraged to submit an application for Recognition of Advanced Proficiency by the August 1 application deadline. 


    • this is great news! Thanks to everyone who worked on this.

      Posted by Terri Mitchell on 7/27/2011 7:45 AM

    • Yes! Wonderful news for our multidisciplinary pvt practice in Northern Virginia that have PTAs on staff with great experiences to add to the Team!

      Posted by Natalie Conca on 7/28/2011 4:28 PM

    • Just recieved this due to being on vacation and noticed there was an August 1st deadline. Is this the only time this is offered or are their going to be other opportunities.

      Posted by Robyn Boynton on 8/1/2011 3:01 PM

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *