• News New Blog Banner

  • NIAMS Celebrates 25th Anniversary

    On Tuesday, the National Institutes of Health's National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) celebrated its 25th anniversary with a congressional briefing hosted by the NIAMS Coalition. APTA is a member of the NIAMS Coalition and was 1 of the leading organizations of the coordinating committee that planned and organized the widely attended event. Stephen Katz, MD, PhD, director of NIAMS, addressed the attendees. Congressional awards were given to Reps Michael Burgess (R-TX), Anna Eshoo (D-CA), CW Bill Young (R-FL), and Sen Tom Harkin (D-IA). A lifetime achievement award was presented to former Rep John E. Porter.

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *