• News New Blog Banner

  • APTA Announces Member Innovators for Innovation Summit 2013

    Eighteen APTA members have been selected to share their innovative practice models with their colleagues during the upcoming Innovation Summit 2013:  Collaborative Care Models. These members were nominated by their chapters or sections because of their involvement in innovative care delivery models. The nominations were reviewed and scored by a panel of APTA member experts. 

    The innovators will receive funding to attend the Summit where they will interact with policy makers, payers, physical therapists and other health professionals as they explore the role of physical therapists in new models of health care delivery and payment. They will share information about their work with both onsite and virtual audiences. 

    The Innovation Summit will be held on March 8, 2013. The Summit program will include panel discussions on the role of physical therapists in accountable care organizations, patient-centered medical homes, bundling initiatives, new private payment models, and employer driven programs. Virtual attendees will attend the programming and interact with panelists and other attendees through an innovative online platform and social media. Registration now is open.

    The selected innovator are: Mark Amundson, PT, DSc, DPT, SCS, Private Practice Section; Michael Billings, PT, MS, CEEAA, Oregon Chapter; Andrea Branas, PT, MPT, MSE, CLT, Women’s Health Section and Oncology Section; Allison Daly, PT, DPT, Louisiana Chapter; Michael Eisenhart , PT, New Jersey Chapter;  Jay Irrgang, PT, PhD, ATC, FAPTA, Orthopaedic Section; Rich Larsen, PT, OCS, Wisconsin Chapter; Mike Lebec, PT, PhD, Acute Care Section; Judy Lindsay, PT, Pediatric Section; Thomas Moriarity, PT, OCS, South Carolina Chapter; Kim Nixon-Cave, PT, PhD, PCS, Pennsylvania Chapter;  Peter Rigby, PT,  Washington Chapter; Jennifer Sidelinker, PT, GCS, Geriatric Section; Mary Stilphen, PT, DPT,  Health Policy and Administration Section; Kristine Terrio, PT, MSHS, New Hampshire Chapter; Darin Trees, PT, DPT, CWS, Texas Chapter; Phil Tygiel, PT, MTC, Arizona Chapter; Chris Wilson, SPT, Ohio Chapter.

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *