• News New Blog Banner

  • 2012 APTA HOD Election Results

    The following members were elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Monday night at the House of Delegates in Tampa, Florida: Paul A. Rockar, Jr, PT, DPT, MS, was elected president; Sharon L. Dunn, PT, PhD, OCS, was elected vice president; Jeanine M. Gunn, PT, DPT, was elected director; Mary C. Sinnott, PT, DPT, Med, was reelected director; and Nicole L. Stout, PT, MPT, CLT-LANA, was reelected director. Jerry A. Smith, PT, MBA, ATC/L, was elected to the Nominating Committee. Stephen M. Levine, PT, DPT, MSHA, was elected in a second election to serve the remaining year of Dunn's unexpired term as director. These terms become effective at the close of the House of Delegates on Wednesday.


    • Congratulations to all of those that were elected to serve on the Board and the Nominating committee. Additionally, thank you to those that ran for these positions that were not successful at this time.

      Posted by Stacy Fisher on 6/5/2012 7:52 AM

    • Congratulations and Thanks to all who stepped up. I hope that the Leadership is ready AND prepared for a Profession that is and wants to move forward into the 22nd Century! Many voices are getting louder and believe we should not be driving with one foot on the brake pedal. Again Congrats to ALL and Good Luck....These are going to be FUN times.

      Posted by Jerry Durham on 6/6/2012 12:53 PM

    • Thanks to all who ran and who will guide our profession over the next year. I am grateful for your sacrifice and hopeful for your term. Congratulations!

      Posted by Janet Konecne on 6/7/2012 2:14 PM

    • Thank you to all who ran and were recently elected to the APTA board of directors and Nominating Committee. Best wishes to those who have served our profession so well and are now leaving your leadership position. We have a bright future due the work of the past leaders and the opportunities before us during this pivotal time in the history of health care in the USA. Best wishes to all, Joan Purrington, PT, MA

      Posted by Joan Purrington -> CFV]B on 6/7/2012 3:59 PM

    • thank you to all of the candidates who ran in the election. Congratulations to our new president, board members and nominating committee. I know you are well prepared to lead our profession. Julie Ellis

      Posted by julie ellis on 6/9/2012 4:16 PM

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *