• News New Blog Banner

  • APTA 2013 House of Delegates Election Results

    The following members were elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Monday night at the House of Delegates (House) in Salt Lake City, Utah.

    Laurie Hack, PT, DPT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA, was elected secretary.

    Stuart Platt, PT, MSPT, was elected vice speaker.

    Roger Herr, PT, MPA, COS-C, was reelected director, and Carolyn Oddo, PT, MS, FACHE, and Susan Whitney, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS, ATC, FAPTA, were elected director.

    Cecilia Graham, PT, PhD, and Peggy DeCelle Newman, PT, MHR, were elected to the Nominating Committee.

    These terms become effective at the close of the House on Wednesday.


    • Please allow RC 4b come up for debate. I am not s ure if allowing delegates from the SEctions would be helpful or deleterious to conducting business of the House, but I ma interested to hearing both sides.

      Posted by Joan Firra on 6/25/2013 12:32 AM

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *