• News New Blog Banner

  • 2014 APTA Honors and Awards Program Recipients Announced

    APTA's national awards program has announced the full list of recipients (.pdf) of recognition for their outstanding contributions to the physical therapy profession.

    The honorees include newly named Catherine Worthingham Fellows as well as recipients of the Mary McMillan Lecture Award, John H.P. Maley Lecture Award, and Lucy Blair Service Award. APTA also announced award recipients for excellence in education, practice, service, publications, research, and academia.

    Recipients will be recognized at the Honors and Awards Ceremony on Thursday, June 12, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm, during the 2014 NEXT Conference and Exposition in Charlotte, North Carolina, with a reception to follow. Family, friends, colleagues, and conference attendees are encouraged to attend this important event to support and honor these members’ achievements and contributions to the profession.

    Nominations for the 2015 Honors and Awards Program will open September 2014.

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *