• News New Blog Banner

  • APTA 2014 House of Delegates Election Results Announced

    The following members were elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Monday night at the House of Delegates (House) in Charlotte, North Carolina.

    Elmer Platz, PT, was reelected treasurer.

    Susan R. Griffin, PT, DPT, MS, GCS, was elected speaker of the House of Delegates.

    Kathleen K. Mairella, PT, DPT, MA, was reelected director, and Matthew R. Hyland, PT, PhD, MPA, and Sheila K. Nicholson, PT, DPT, JD, MBA, MA, were elected director.

    Secili H. DeStefano, PT, DPT, OCS, and Linda K. Eargle, PT, DPT, CEEAA, MinEd, were elected to the Nominating Committee.

    These terms become effective at the close of the House of Delegates on Wednesday.


    • Congratulations to all. Thanks for your leadership.

      Posted by Dan Walsh on 6/13/2014 9:33 PM

    • Good choices! promote APTA ideas worldwide.

      Posted by moses m. ogutu PTA on 6/14/2014 2:52 PM

    • Congratulations to Susan Griffin on her election to the most "fun" position on the APTA Board (one that I held from 1981 to 1987). Relax and enjoy your job of facilitating the members to continue the growth of this profession.

      Posted by J. Carolyn Hultgreb on 6/15/2014 2:43 PM

    • Congratulations Secili DeStefano, the nominating committee is lucky to have you! Boone,LPTA

      Posted by Boone on 6/16/2014 5:39 PM

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *