PTA Special Interest Groups

PTA Special Interest Groups provide networking and mentoring opportunities.

Development

Development of PTA Special Interest Groups (.doc)

PTA SIG Chairs

Alabama
Andrea Johnson, PTA
904 Alexandria Rd, SW
Jacksonville, AL 36265
256/435-0670
andijpta@aol.com

Alaska
Bill Bicskei, PTA
3758 Mitchell Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99709-4635
907/452-7818
bbicskei@hotmail.com

Arizona
Heidi Hagen, PTA
Mesa, AZ
heidihagenpta@gmail.com
and
Alice Rusnov
Green Valley, AZ
awench1600@aol.com

Colorado
Michelle King-Gilmer, PTA
6258 West Nova Dr
Littleton, CO 80128
303/475-6209 (work)
michelle_gilmer@yahoo.com

Connecticut
Evan Williams, PTA
71 Ringgold St
West Hartford, CT 06119
860/232-8805
evanwilliams_99@yahoo.com

Florida
Mike Mellon, PTA
414 Terra Nova St
Winter Haven, FL 33884-3430
863/875-1022 (work)
m3mellon@hotmail.com

Georgia
Kaye McNeely, PTA
P O Box 6006
Atlanta, GA 31107-6006
678/358-3765
kmckneely@hotmail.com

Hawaii
Ed Ho, PTA
808/432-5878
edmund.h.ho@kp.org

Idaho
Jennifer Ford, PTA
jenford1206@yahoo.com

Indiana
E. Lee Elkins, Jr, PTA
7583 Geist Point Circle
Indianapolis, IN 46236
317/823-9441 (home)
ml9441@aol.com

Iowa
Russ Chrischilles, PTA, BA
1525 West Fifth Street
Storm Lake, IA 50588
712/213-8674, ext. 2346 (work)
chrischilles.russ@bvrmc.org

Kansas
Jami Wands, PTA
1402 S 9th St
Salina, KS 67401
785/827-9789 (home)
785/825-1398 (fax)
wands@midkan.net

Kentucky
Ron Lasley, PTA
289 N Streedland Dr
Louisville, KY 40229
502/955-7724 (work)
502/955-5778 (fax)
ronlasley@juno.com

Michigan
Debbie Clark, PTA
15100 Harrison
Livonia, MI 48154
810/472-8648 (home)
debbie714@msn.com

Minnesota
Rachel Winthrop, PTA
155 Gleason Lake Rd, Apt 414
Wayzata, MN 55391-1348
651/232-2646
402/740-6005 (cell)
rtkatskee@aol.com

Mississippi
Brian Mitchell, PTA
413 County Rd 306
Corinth, MS 38834
Phone: 662/287-1400

Missouri
D. Duane Dimmitt
2107 Meadowvale Court
Columbia, MO 65202-2880
573/474-5768 (home)
ddimmitt@bjc.org

Nebraska
Beth Holdridge, PTA
7020 S 22nd St, Apt 307
Lincoln, NE 68512
402/483-4709 (work)
mbjhold@aol.com

New Hampshire
Stacy Thrall, PTA
A Crosby Lane
Londonderry, NH 03053
603/425-6365
stacy_thral@hotmail.com

North Carolina
Katie Poole, PTA
103 Forrest Oaks Dr
King, NC 27021
336/983-8939
kt_winfreypta@yahoo.com

Ohio
Deborah Evans, PTA
11372 Ravenna Ave, NE
Louisville, OH 44641
330/877-3090
devans@starkstate.edu (Aug - May)
d3evans@cannet.com (June - July)

Oklahoma
Amy Benedict-Morris, PTA
25457 E 92nd St. South
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
918/760-1893 (cell)
amymorrispta@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania
Ann Lowrey, PTA
960 State Route 157
Oil City, PA 16301
814/677-5652
annlowreypta@gmail.com  

South Carolina
Jean (Nira) Hamrick, PTA
412 Foxcroft Rd
Greenville, SC 29615-3720
864/848-2035 (work)
864/848-2038 (fax)
jean.hamrick@gvltec.edu

Tennessee
Allison Bolt, PTA, BSAH
630 Rumble Wood Lane
Seymour, TN 37865
865/579-9829
allisonbolt@hotmail.com

Texas
Luke Markert, PTA
Corpus Christi, Texas
361/548-5312
markert_pta@hotmail.com  

Utah
Tracey Price, PTA
1457 E Mulberry Way
Sandy, UT 84093
801/566-0142 (work)

Virginia
Rebecca Duff, PTA
1210 15th St, SE
Roanoke, VA 24013
540/985-8246 (work)
540/985-9773 (fax)
540/985-2509 (home)
rduff@chs.edu

Washington
Julie Vernon
2507 8th St, SW
Puyallup, WA 98373
253/841-2969
javernon@msn.com

Donette Parry
1814 20th Ave, SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
253/435-1526
dparry@greenriver.edu

Wisconsin
Debbi Young, PTA
515 La Plant St
Green Bay, WI 54302
920/498-4267 (work)

Education - PTA Educators SIG
Peggy Newman, PT, MPH
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 South May Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73159
405/682-1611 (work)
405/682-7826 (fax)

  • Last Updated: 2/8/2015
  • Contact: pta@apta.org
  • Members Only = Members Only
ADVERTISEMENT