• News New Blog Banner

  • APTA 2019 House of Delegates Election Results Announced

    The following members were elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee on Monday, June 10, at the 2019 House of Delegates in Chicago.

    Kip Schick, PT, DPT, MBA, was elected secretary.

    Kyle Covington, PT, DPT, PhD, was elected vice speaker of the House of Delegates.

    Deirdre "Dee" Daley, PT, DPT, MSHPE, Heather Jennings, PT, DPT, Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Neurologic Physical Therapy, and Carmen Cooper-Oguz, PT, DPT, MBA, were elected director.

    Carole "Carrie" Cunningham, PT, Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy, and V. Kai Kennedy, PT, DPT, were elected to the Nominating Committee.

    These terms become effective at the close of the House of Delegates on Wednesday.

    Labels: None


    • Many Congrats to the newly elected BoD and Nominating Committee Members! Deepest thanks to those who in running for office sacrificed many hours of preparation and personal effort to share their views and principles and were not elected! Even though not elected, I am sure the delegates heard and appreciated your thoughts and future visions. Thank you also to all Delegates, Board members and Staff who are serving us at this HoD and NEXT! Have a great and productive meeting!

      Posted by Stephen Mc Davitt PT DPT on 6/11/2019 6:12 AM

    Leave a comment
    Name *
    Email *