Skip to main content

The following members were elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee on Saturday, Aug. 28, at the 2021 House of Delegates, conducted virtually.

Their terms begin Jan. 1, 2022.

Roger Herr, PT, MPA, was elected president.

Susan Appling, PT, DPT, PhD, was elected vice president

Cindy Armstrong, PT, DPT, was re-elected director.

Zoher Kapasi, PT, MSPT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA, was elected director.

Kim Nixon-Cave, PT, PhD, MS, FAPTA, was elected director.

Stephanie Weyrauch, PT, DPT, MSCI, was elected to the Nominating Committee.

You Might Also Like...


APTA Sheds Light on Physical Therapy and Digital Technology as Campaign Grows

Nov 22, 2022

A new foundational paper provides context and considerations as more entities sign on to APTA's transparency pledge.


Goal-Oriented Physical Therapy: A Q&A With Soccer PTs

Nov 21, 2022

We asked physical therapists about working with soccer players — from youth athletes to elite professionals.


APTA-Backed PTA Supervision Legislation Is a Win-Win-Win

Nov 21, 2022

The bipartisan bill now in the Senate would replace the direct supervision requirement for private practice with general supervision.