Skip to main content

Congratulations to our candidates slated for the 2022 elections for national office.

Elections will take place during a virtual meeting of the House of Delegates on Saturday, July 30.

In this election year the following positions are open: secretary, vice speaker, director (three to be filled), and nominating committee (two to be filled).

Candidate statements, CVs, and recorded interviews have been added below. Continuing the practice that began with the 2020 candidacy cycle, unopposed incumbents running for reelection are not interviewed. However, should any individual be nominated from the floor of the House and consent to run against an unopposed incumbent, the incumbent will have the option of addressing the House after the nominations from the floor.

Secretary (one to be elected)

Kip Schick, PT, DPT, MBA
kschick@uwhealth.org
Wisconsin

Candidate Statement | CV
(Unopposed incumbent candidate; not interviewed.)

Vice Speaker (one to be elected)

Kyle Covington, PT, DPT, PhD
kyle.covington@duke.edu
North Carolina

Candidate Statement | CV
(Unopposed incumbent candidate; not interviewed.)

Director (three to be elected)

John Childs, PT, DPT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA
john@eimpt.com
Texas

Candidate Statement | CV
Candidate Interview 

Carmen Cooper-Oguz, PT, DPT, MBA
carmen.oguz@northsunflower.com
Mississippi

Candidate Statement | CV
Candidate Interview

Deirdre (Dee) Daley, PT, DPT, MSHPE
NHDeePT@gmail.com
New Hampshire

Candidate Statement | CV
Candidate Interview

Heather Jennings, PT, DPT
Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist
hrgjennings@gmail.com
Massachusetts

Candidate Statement | CV
Candidate Interview 

Christopher Petrosino, PT, PhD
cpetrosino@outlook.com
Connecticut

Candidate Statement | CV
Candidate Interview

Nominating Committee (two to be elected)

Jennifer Ryan, PT, DPT, MS
Board-Certified Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Clinical Specialist
jennifer-ryan@northwestern.edu
Illinois

Candidate Statement | CV
Candidate Interview