Skip to main content

The following members were elected or re-elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee on July 8 at a virtual session of the 2023 House of Delegates.

Terms begin Jan. 1, 2024.

Zoher Kapasi, PT, MSPT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA

Elected treasurer.

Bill McGehee, PT, PhD

Re-elected speaker of the House of Delegates.

Colleen Chancler, PT, MHS, PhD

Elected director.

Skye Donovan, PT, PhD

Re-elected director.

Kelley Kubota, PT, MS

Elected director.

Dan Mills, PT, MPT

Re-elected as director to fulfill the remaining one-year term of Zoher Kapasi.

Ken Harwood, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Elected to the Nominating Committee.

LaDarius (L.D.) Woods, PT, DPT, PhD

Elected to the Nominating Committee.

The House of Delegates will continue July 23 and 24 at the APTA Leadership Congress.

You Might Also Like...


Landmark APTA Report Makes the Case for Physical Therapy's Economic Value

Sep 27, 2023

The macroeconomic review of eight conditions shows how physical therapy delivers cost-effectiveness through quality-of-life improvements.


Foundation for Physical Therapy Research to Open Scholarship Applications Oct. 4

Sep 22, 2023

The program supports post-professional doctoral students both prior to and post-candidacy.


APTA Sets Forward-Looking Research Agenda

Sep 20, 2023

The agenda outlines research priorities vital to advancing the profession.