Skip to main content

Below is a list of credentialed clinical trainers who are available to teach the Credentialed Clinical Instructor Program.

Trainers with "(1,2)" behind their name are credentialed to teach both Level 1 and Level 2 courses.

It is recommended that if there is more than one trainer in your area you contact several to find the best match to your facility’s needs.

Learn how you can become a CCIP Credential Clinical Trainer.

If you have any questions, please contact us at ccip@apta.org.

List Credentialed Clinical Trainers

ALABAMA

Rachel Green
Troy, AL
Email: rgreen@lbwcc.edu

Tara Pearce (1,2)
Birmingham, AL
Phone: 205-934-5964
Email: tpearce@uab.edu

Laura White
Mobile, AL
Phone: 251-435-3417
Email: laurawhite@southalabama.edu

ARIZONA

Tracy Arndt Ellison
Gilbert, AZ
Phone: 616-634-3646
Email: tracyannarndt@gmail.com

Lori M. Bordenave (1,2)
Mesa, AZ
Phone: 480-219-6062
Email: lbordenave@atsu.edu

Holly Carroll
Scottsdale, AZ
Phone: 602-827-2423
Email: holly.carroll@nau.edu

Andrea Lerner
Flagstaff, AZ
Email: andrea.lerner@nau.edu

Tawna Wilkinson (1,2)
Tempe, AZ
Email: tawna.wilkinson@tufts.edu

ARKANSAS

Misty Booth
Conway, AR
Phone: 501-450-5543
Email: mbooth@uca.edu

Ruth Ross
Springdale, AR
Email: ruth.rosspt@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA

Theresa Jaramillo
Pacifica, CA
Email: jaramillot@ptrehab.ucsf.edu

Stephanie Malaspina
Hermosa Beach, CA
Phone: 512-665-2860
Email: stephanie.malaspina@csulb.edu

Heidi McGregor-Garske
Pleasant Hill, CA
Phone: 510-879-9274
Email: hgarske@samuelmerritt.edu

Alicia Rabena-Amen
Stockton, CA
Phone: 209-639-2211
Email: alnleash@yahoo.com

Gaye Raymond
Oakland, CA
Phone: 510-869-8734
Email: graymond@samuelmerritt.edu

Stephanie Saito
Los Angeles, CA
Email: ssaito@msmu.edu

Michael Simpson
Los Angeles, CA
Phone: 323-442-2935
Email: mssimpso@usc.edu

Valerie Teglia (1,2)
Los Angeles, CA
Phone: 323-442-1342
Email: teglia@pt.usc.edu

COLORADO

Alice M. Davis
Parker, CO
Phone: 303-964-5482
Email: amdavis@regis.edu

Nancy Ford Mulligan (1,2)
Denver, CO
Phone: 303-458-4022
Email: nmulliga@regis.edu

Cynthia Johnson Armstrong
Aurora, CO
Phone: 303-724-9596
Email: cynthia.johnson@ucdenver.edu

Jennifer W. Rodriguez (1,2)
Aurora, CO
Phone: 303-724-9136
Email: jenny.rodriguez@ucdenver.edu

CONNECTICUT

Beverly D. Fein (1,2)
Easton, CT
Phone: 203-371-7797
Email: feinb@sacredheart.edu

Leigh Ronald
Fairfield, CT
Email: ronaldl@sacredheart.edu

Kristin Schweizer
Fairfield, CT
Phone: 203-365-4512
Email: schweizerk@sacredheart.edu

Ellen Wetherbee-McDevitt
Tariffville, CT
Phone: 860-768-5314
Email: wetherbee@hartford.edu

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Marisa Birkmeier (1,2)
Washington, DC
Phone: 202-994-6348
Email: birkmeier.marisa@gmail.com

DELAWARE

Laura Schmitt
Newark, DE
Phone: 302-831-2430
Email: lschmitt@udel.edu

FLORIDA

Stephanie Anderson
Lithia, FL
Email: herbie520@yahoo.com

Elsa Drevyn
Miami, FL
Email: edrevyn@miami.edu

Linda Eargle (1,2)
Sun City Center, FL
Email: lkeargle@yahoo.com

Tamara Gravano
Wesley Chapel, FL
Phone: 801-734-6853
Email: tgravano@gmail.com

Debra Gray (1,2)
Jacksonsville, FL
Phone: 904-861-4547
Email: debragraytec@gmail.com

Gina Maria Musolino (1,2)
Tampa, FL
Cell: 801-259-7007
Email: gina.musolino@gmail.com

Laura Podschun
Longwood, FL
Email: laura.podschun@adu.edu

Zahilly Salinas
Pembroke Pines, FL
Email: z.salinas@med.miami.edu

Jacqueline Van Duijn
Ft. Myers, FL
Phone: 239-590-7532
Email: jvanduij@fgcu.edu

GEORGIA

Sandra Eskew Capps (1,2)
Evans, GA
Email: eskew.capps.pt@gmail.com

Daniel Dale
Tucker, GA
Phone: 678-547-6729
Email: dale_dc@mercer.edu

Tambre Phillips
Tucker, GA
Phone: 404-727-1350
Email: tphill5@emory.edu

Anne Thompson
Savannah, GA
Phone: 912-657-2325
Email: athompson@georgiasouthern.edu

IDAHO

Tyler Jepson (1,2)
Boise, ID
Phone: 208-373-1953
Email: jepstyle@isu.edu

ILLINOIS

Chandi Edmonds
Chicago, IL
Phone: 312-593-3915
Email: chandi.edmonds1@northwestern.edu

Jeannette Elliott
Dewey, IL
Phone: 217-333-4608
Email: jellttpt@gmail.com

Krista Ferguson Van Der Laan (1,2)
Chicago, IL
Phone: 773-919-6420
Email: krista-vanderlaan@northwestern.edu

Heather K. Henderson
Oak Park, IL
Email: heather.henderson@northwestern.edu

Jay Lamble
Chicago, IL
Phone: 773-764-5773
Email: jayacutecarept@gmail.com

Kristina Latva
East Peoria, IL
Email: klatva@hotmail.com

Jana Marogil
La Grange, IL
Phone: 708-444-4551
Email: jmarogil@foxcollege.edu

Jeanne McCoy
Oak Park, IL
Phone: 312-996-1503
Email: mccoy805@comcast.net

Rebekah Wagner
Cherry Valley, IL
Phone: 815-238-6391
Email: rwagner1@niu.edu

Patrick Withrow
Inverness, IL
Email: pwithrowdpt@gmail.com

INDIANA

Mark Marchino
Newburgh, IN
Email: mm429@evansville.edu

Michelle Siebert
Georgetown, IN
Email: shelley8fan@hotmail.com

Steven Sullivan
Fort Wayne, IN
Email: sullivans@trine.edu

Valerie Strunk
Greenwood, IN
Phone: 317-300-1056
Email: vstrunk@iupui.edu

Renee Van Veld
Indianapolis, IN
Phone: 317-788-8013
Email: rvanveld@uindy.edu

IOWA

Amanda Crouch
Muscatine, IA
Email: amanda.crouch@rockvalleypt.com

Lynn Frank (1,2)
Davenport, IA
Phone: 563-333-6407
Email: franklynnm@sau.edu

Tracy Porter
Ames, IA
Email: tracy.porter@dmu.edu

Kelly Sass
Cedar Rapids, IA
Phone: 319-335-9798
Email: Kelly-sass@uiowa.edu

Cynthia Utley
Ankeny, IA
Email: cynthia.utley@dmu.edu

KANSAS

Yvonne Colgrove
DeSoto, KS
Phone: 913-588-0249
Email: ycolgrove@kumc.edu

Jamie Dehan
Lenexa, KS
Phone: 913-544-6128
Email: jamie.dehan@stmary.edu

KENTUCKY

Mary Jo Campbell
Paducah, KY
Email: maryjo.campbell@kctcs.edu

Lynn English
Lexington, KY
Phone: 859-218-0595
Email: lenglis@uky.edu

Karen Furgal
Franklin, KY
Email: karen.furgal@wku.edu

Kara Lee
Lexington, KY
Phone: 859-218-0591
Email: kara.lee@uky.edu

Sarah "Beth" Quinn
Louisville, KY
Phone: 502-272-7969
Email: squinn@bellarmine.edu

LOUISIANA

Mary D. Denney
Shreveport, LA
Phone: 318-560-8139
Email: mdenne@bellsouth.net

Anna Howard
Baton Rouge, LA
Phone: 225-381-6527
Email: anna.howard@brgeneral.org

MAINE

Stephanie LaPrino
Glenburn, ME
Email: laprinos@husson.edu

Tara Paradie
Auburn, ME
Email: tparadie@une.edu

MARYLAND

Kelly Brukiewa
Essex, MD
Phone: 443-602-0532
Email: KBrukiewa@cecil.edu

Linda Johnson
Arnold, MD
Phone: 410-777-7391
Email: ljjohnson@aacc.edu

Rachel Skolky
Baltimore, MD
Email: rskolky@som.umaryland.edu

Eric Stewart
Abingdon, MD
Email: esstewar@udel.edu

MASSACHUSETTS

Jane Baldwin
Boston, MA
Phone: 617-724-2230
Email: jbaldwin@mghihp.edu

Debra Bangs
Wrentham, MA
Phone: 508-505-8047
Email: d.bangs@northeastern.edu

Chris Cesario
Stoughton, MA
Phone: 781-344-9531
Email: c.cesario@neu.edu

Deborah Couture
Gloucester, MA
Phone: 978-381-7141
Email: debecouture@gmai.com

Jillian Kulinski
Canton, MA
Email: jillian.haney3@gmail.com

Elaina Manolis
Dracut, MA
Email: e.manolis@northeastern.edu

Pamela McIntosh
Rockport, MA
Email: pamelamac@verizon.net

Kimberly Nowakowski
Ludlow, MA
Phone: 413-547-8081
Email: knowakowski@springfieldcollege.edu

MICHIGAN

Annemarie Kammann (1,2)
Rochester Hills, MI
Phone: 810-762-3373
Email: akamma15@gmail.com

Lisa Kenyon
Grand Rapids, MI
Phone: 616-331-5653
Email: kenyonli@gvsu.edu

Bob Mele
Rochester Hills, MI
Email: meler@macomb.edu

Martha Schiller (1,2)
Detroit, MI
Phone: 313-577-1724
Email: martha.schiller@wayne.edu

Erica Sherman
Goodrich, MI
Email: ericashe@umich.edu

Ashley VanDam
Grand Rapids, MI
Email: vandama1@gvsu.edu

Daren Webb
Kalamazoo, MI
Phone: 269-806-6605
Email: daren.webb@wmich.edu

Christopher Wilson
Chesterfield, MI
Email: wilson23@oakland.edu

MINNESOTA

Christina Anderson
Edina, MN
Phone: 612-968-1967
Email: ceanderson@stkate.edu

Sharon Kimble
Minneapolis, MN
Email: skimble1@fairview.org

Shelley M. Koerber
Climax, MN
Phone: 218-793-2598
Email: shelley.koerber@northlandcollege.edu

Dalerie Lieberz
Duluth, MN
Email: dlieberz@css.edu

Samantha Mohn-Johnsen
Duluth, MN
Email: smohnjohnsen@css.edu

Jessica Scholl
Burnsville, MN
Phone: 651-690-8155
Email: jjscholl@stkate.edu

Amanda Sharp
Minneapolis, MN
Phone: 612-626-4691
Email: sharp@umn.edu

Lyndsey Vandenberg
Savage, MN
Phone: 715-252-9291
Email: vandenberg@csp.edu

MISSOURI

Carol Beckel (1,2)
St. Louis, MO
Phone: 314-977-8539
Email: beckelcl@slu.edu

Teresa Briedwell (1,2)
Columbia, MO
Phone: 573-884-3362
Email: briedwellt@health.missouri.edu

Tamara Burlis (1,2)
Chesterfield, MO
Phone: 314-286-1469
Email: burlist@wustl.edu

Ann Fick
Ballwin, MO
Phone: 314-529-9514
Email: afick@maryville.edu

Kelly Hawthorne
St. Louis, MO
Phone: 773-531-4547
Email: hawthokd@slu.edu

Dana Martin (1,2)
Columbia, MO
Phone: 573-882-0401
Email: martindan@health.missouri.edu

MONTANA

Jennifer Bell
Missoula, MT
Phone: 406-243-6827
Email: jennifer.bell@umontana.edu

NEBRASKA

Kimberly Beran-Shepler
Gretna, NE
Phone: 402-280-4590
Email: kimberlyberan@creighton.edu

Lisa Black (1,2)
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-280-5638
Email: lisablack@creighton.edu

Kelly Nelson
Omaha, NE
Phone: 402-891-4515
Email: kellynelson@creighton.edu

Nikki Sleddens (1,2)
Omaha, NE
Email: nicole.sleddens@unmc.edu

NEVADA

Sharon Katz-Kunde
Las Vegas, NV
Phone: 323-878-0775
Email: slkkunde@gmail.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Olga McSorley
Litchfield, NH
Phone: 603-647-3553
Email: mcsorleyo@franklinpierce.edu

NEW JERSEY

Dennise Krencicki (1,2)
Blackwood, NJ
Phone: 856-566-6453
Email: krencidb@shp.rutgers.edu

Kim Nixon-Cave (1,2)
Voorhees, NJ
Email: nixoncave@email.chop.edu

Nancy Mingelgreen
West Orange, NJ
Phone: 973-972-9544
Email: mingelna@shp.rutgers.edu

Elaine Becker Sher (1,2)
Wayside, NJ
Phone: 212-998-9407
Email: eb2@nyu.edu

NEW MEXICO

Tiffany Enache
Albuquerque, NM
Email: tpelletier@salud.unm.edu

Timothy Landon
Albuquerque, NM
Email: tlandon@pmi.edu

NEW YORK

Farica "Ricki" Bialstock (1,2)
Plainview, NY
Phone: 516-426-1200
Email: Farica.bialstock@ncc.edu

Dawn Blatt (1,2)
Miller Place, NY
Phone: 631-444-3255
Email: dawn.blatt@stonybrook.edu

Ruth Lyons Hansen
Nanuet, NY
Phone: 914-674-9331, ext. 651
Email: rlhansen@mercynet.edu

Lori Hochman
Old Westbury, NY
Phone: 516-686-7651
Email: lhochman@nyit.edu

Jennifer S. McDonald (1,2)
Potsdam, NY
Phone: 315-386-7395
Email: mcdonaldj@canton.edu

J.J. Mowder-Tinney
Rochester, NY
Phone: 585-389-2901
Email: jmowder3@naz.edu

Nicki Silberman
Brooklyn, NY
Phone: 718-488-3381
Email: nicki.silberman@hunter.cuny.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

Jennifer Cooke
Chapel Hill, NC
Email: jennifer_cooke@med.unc.edu

Jessica Graning
Cullowhee, NC
Email: jegraning@wcu.edu

Lisa Johnston
Chapel, NC
Phone: 919-843-5723
Email: lisa_johnston@med.unc.edu

Kara Lardinois
Durham, NC
Email: kls13.duke@gmail.com

Lori Leineke
Stedman, NC
Phone: 910-978-9860
Email: leineke@campbell.edu

Jennifer Martin
Greensboro, NC
Phone: 336-750-8602
Email: martinjg@wssu.edu

Ashley Poole
Raleigh, NC
Phone: 919-681-2030
Email: ashley.poole@duke.edu

Stephanie Rehm
Clemmons, NC
Phone: 336-718-2950
Email: rehmsl@bellsouth.net

Penny Schulken
Fayetteville, NC
Email: pschulken@methodist.edu

NORTH DAKOTA

Jody Eckert
Bismarck, ND
Phone: 701-221-0610
Email: jleckert@umary.edu

Lauren Emmel
Bismarck, ND
Email: laemmel@umary.edu

Cindy Flom-Meland
Grand Forks, ND
Phone: 701-777-4130
Email: cfmeland@medicine.nodak.edu

Tara Haj
Fargo, ND
Email: tara.haj@uj.edu

Steven Halcrow
Grand Forks, ND
Email: steven.halcrow@und.edu

OHIO

Tonya Apke
Lewis Center, OH
Phone: 614-292-2410
Email: tonya.apke@osumc.edu

Debra Belcher (1,2) 
Vandalia, OH
Phone: 937-512-5355
Email: debra.belcher@sinclair.edu

Paula DeLorm
Athens, OH
Phone: 740-593-0024
Email: delorm@ohio.edu

Chalee Engelhard
Cincinnati, OH
Phone: 513-558-7481
Email: chalee.engelhard@uc.edu

Scott Euype
Lakewood, OH
Phone: 216-521-1759
Email: euypes@ccf.org

Deborah George (1,2)
Tiffin, OH
Phone: 419-434-5531
Email: george@findlay.edu

Suzanne M. Giuffre
Ravenna, OH
Phone: 330-941-1963
Email: smgiuffre@ysu.edu

Julie Gruden
Strongsville, OH
Phone: 440-487-7359
Email: JML978@yahoo.com

Erin T. Hofmeyer (1,2)
Cleves, OH
Email: erin.hofmeyer@msj.edu

Janice Howman
Athens, OH
Phone: 740-593-1614
Email: howman@ohio.edu

Karen McIntyre
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 216-687-3903
Email: kvitak@csuohio.edu

Carolyn Shisler (1,2)
Batavia, OH
Phone: 513-558-5201
Email: Carolyn.Shisler@uc.edu

OKLAHOMA

Jennifer Ball
Oklahoma City, OK
Phone: 405-525-2484
Email: jball@occc.edu

Alisa Brewer
Oklahoma City, OK
Email: Alisa-brewer@ouhsc.edu

Aliya Chaudry (1,2)
Oklahoma City, OK
Phone: 405-466-3255
Email: achaudry@langston.edu

Lynn Jeffries
Edmond, OK
Phone: 405-818-8835
Email: lynn-jeffies@ouhsc.edu

OREGON

Jeremy Hilliard
Newberg, OR
Phone: 503-352-7254
Email: jhilliard@georgefox.edu

Sarah K. Shearer-Smith
Tualatin, OR
Email: sssmith@consonushealth.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Sandra Campbell
Media, PA
Phone: 610-499-1276
Email: slcampbell@widener.edu

Lynn Mary Fitzgerald (1,2)
Allison Park, PA
Phone: 412-383-6638
Email: lfitzger@pitt.edu

Sarah Gurgal
Philadelphia, PA
Email: sgurgal@gmail.com

Janet Jackson-Coty
Philadelphia, PA
Email: janet.jackson-coty@jefferson.edu

Michele Mulhall
Havertown, PA
Email: mmulhall12@comcast.net 

Janet Readinger (1,2)
Glenside, PA
Phone: 215-572-8558
Email: readingj@arcadia.edu

Janette Scardillo (1,2)
Scranton, PA
Phone: 908-783-5680
Email: jscardillo@gmail.com

Megan Schaefer
Media, PA
Email: staatsschaefer@gmail.com

Susan Tomlinson
Glenside, PA
Phone: 215-572-2810
Email: tomlinsons@arcadia.edu

Barbara Reddien Wagner (1,2)
Scranton, PA
Phone: 570-941-7936
Email: barbara.wagner@scranton.edu

Ann Williamson (1,2)
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: awilliamson@chatham.edu

PUERTO RICO

Jessica Rodriguez-Torres
San Juan, PR
Email: jessica.rodriguez23@upr.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA

Matthew Geary
Lexington, SC
Email: mgeary311@gmail.com

Sherry Fadel
Columbia, SC
Email: fadels@midlandstech.edu

KeithAnn Halle
Columbia, SC
Email: henney_1@hotmail.com

Barbara Wilson (1,2)
Columbia, SC
Phone: 803-917-5267
Email: barbjwilson72@gmail.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Joy Karges (1,2)
Vermillion, SD
Phone: 605-677-5196
Email: joy.karges@usd.edu

TENNESSEE

Ron De Vera Barredo (1,2)
Nashville, TN
Phone: 615-963-5932
Email: RBarredo@tnstate.edu

Gail Bursch
Nashville, TN
Phone: 615-460-6725
Email: gail.bursch@belmont.edu

TEXAS

Karen Berg
Bertram, TX
Phone: 586-214-8924
Email: kcberg67@gmail.com

Tara Dickson
Dallas, TX
Email: tara.dickson@tufts.edu

Christina King (1,2)
Houston, TX
Email: cking@pmi.edu

Kathleen Manella
Austin, TX
Phone: 786-368-1008
Email: kmanella@usa.edu

Myla Quiben (1,2)
Fort Worth, TX
Phone: 817-735-2980
Email: mylesquiben@gmail.com

Martha Sneary
Canyon Lake, TX
Email: martha.sneary@gmail.com

Jan Spigner
Corpus Christi, TX
Phone: 361-698-1848
Email: jspigner@delmar.edu

UTAH

Erin Faraclas
Lehi, UT
Phone: 413-896-5686
Email: erin.faraclas@mcphs.edu 

Amy Powell-Versteeg (1,2)
Salt Lake City, UT
Phone: 801-585-7341
Email: amy.versteeg@hsc.utah.edu

Reva Rauk (1,2)
Park City, UT
Phone: 801-581-8665
Email: reva.rauk@hsc.utah.edu

VERMONT

Paula Smith
Burlington, VT
Email: paula.smith@med.uvm.edu

VIRGINIA

Lee Ann Eagler
Bedford, VA
Phone: 434-544-8881
Email: eagler.l@lynchburg.edu

Dawn Gaimaro
Chesapeake, VA
Phone: 757-620-1082
Email: dawngaimaro@yahoo.com

Matthew Garber
Fairfax Station, VA
Email: mattgarber@gwu.edu

Jeb Helms
North Chesterfield, VA
Phone: 804-628-1685
Email: wfujeb@gmail.com 

Martha Selden (1,2)
Richmond, VA
Email: mselden82@gmail.com

Meghan Stone
Hampton, VA
Email: meghan.stone7@gmail.com

Diana G. Venskus
Arlington, VA
Phone: 703-241-8588
Email: diana.venskus@marymount.edu

Emma Wheeler
Richmond, VA
Phone: 804-360-2707
Email: ewheeler@vcu.edu

Melissa Wolff-Burke
Winchester, VA
Phone: 540-545-7238
Email: mwolff@su.edu

WASHINGTON

Lesley Palmgren
Bellevue, WA
Phone: 425-746-7753
Email: palmgren@u.washington.edu

Cynthia Robinson (1,2)
Spokane, WA
Phone: 509-828-1362
Email: crobinson16@ewu.edu

Ann Wilson
Tacoma, WA
Email: awilson@pugetsound.edu

WEST VIRGINIA

Kristine Grubler (1,2)
Wheeling, WV
Phone: 304-243-2174
Email: kgrubler@wheeling.edu

Ashley Mason
Huntington, WV
Email: arnott2@marshall.edu

Ralph R. Utzman (1,2)
Morgantown, WV
Phone: 304-293-1318
Email: rutzman@hsc.wvu.edu

WISCONSIN

Elizabeth Alfonsi
Port Washington, WI
Phone: 262-243-2169
Email: elizabeth.alfonsi@cuw.edu

Jeanne Duncan
Madison, WI
Email: duncan@pt.wisc.edu

Laurie Kontney (1,2)
Muskego, WI
Phone: 414-288-3383
Email: laurie.kontney@mu.edu

Danille Parker
Muskego, WI
Email: danille.parker@marquette.edu

Amy Taebel
Holmen, WI
Phone: 608-785-5065
Email: ataebel@uwlax.edu

Alecia K. Thiele (1,2)
Platteville, WI
Phone: 563-588-8179
Email: alecia.thiele@clarke.edu

Michele Thorman
LaCrosse, WI
Phone: 608-785-8466
Email: thorman.mich@uwlax.edu

Susan Wenker
Portage, WI
Phone: 608-265-8619
Email: wenker@pt.wisc.edu

CANADA

Robyn Davies
Toronto, ON
Phone: 416-946-8557
Email: robyn.davies@utoronto.ca

Brenda Mori
Toronto, ON
Phone: 416-946-8646
Email: brenda.mori@utoronto.ca


You Might Also Like...

Clinical Educator Development

Clinical educator development is intended for health care providers who work primarily in a clinical setting and are interested in developing their teaching

News

World Physiotherapy Selects Mexico to Host 2027 Congress

May 22, 2024

The 21st congress will be the first time the event takes place in WP's South American region.

Review

Study Finds Disparities in Hospital-Based Therapy Received by ICU Patients

May 22, 2024

Among Medicare patients, rurality, lower income, and lack of English proficiency were associated with therapy received while hospitalized.