Skip to main content

The following members were elected or re-elected to APTA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee on July 30 at a virtual session of the 2022 House of Delegates.

Terms begin Jan. 1, 2023.

Kip Schick, PT, DPT, MBA

Re-elected secretary.

Kyle Covington, PT, DPT, PhD

Re-elected vice speaker.

Carmen Cooper-Oguz, PT, DPT, MBA

Re-elected director.

Heather Jennings, PT, DPT

Re-elected director.

Craig Johnson, PT, MBA

Elected director.

Tracy Porter, PT, DPT, EdD

Elected to the Nominating Committee.

Jennifer Ryan, PT, DPT, MS

Elected to the Nominating Committee.

The House of Delegates will continue Aug. 14-15 at the APTA Leadership Congress.

You Might Also Like...


The Good Stuff: Members and the Profession in the Media, August 2022

Aug 17, 2022

The media turns to APTA members for insights on stretching, sort tissue injury, Parkinson disease, and more.


HHS Secretary to APTA: No Time for Complacency at this Moment in Health Care

Aug 17, 2022

In remarks that ranged from the fee schedule to long COVID, Xavier Becerra stressed the role PTs and PTAs can play in fostering change.


Precision Care and Big Data Are Key to Keeping Up, Maley Lecturer Says

Aug 17, 2022

Sue Whitney repeatedly challenged the profession to 'think bigger' — including around the importance of collecting data.